Documents
Documents
Wiki
Wiki
Discussion Forums
Discussions
Project Information
Project Info
Forum Topic - QNX Momentics suddenly slow!: (12 Items)

QNX Momentics suddenly slow!  
Hi,

I wonder if somebody can help me with this.

I've been using the QNX Momentics IDE on Windows XP for several months now. Until now, the project builds have been 
typically quite fast, but today almost everything the IDE does has suddenly become very slow: cleaning project builds, 
making new builds. Even opening AppBuilder has become very slow. 

I should mention that I haven't made any significant changes to my QNX project today. Interestingly, this started to 
happen after I installed a few Windows updates - I've no idea if it has something to do. Any help on his matter will be 

appreciated.

Gabriel
Re: QNX Momentics suddenly slow!  
Gabriel Aguirre-Ollinger wrote:
> Hi,
> 
> I wonder if somebody can help me with this.
> 
> I've been using the QNX Momentics IDE on Windows XP for several months now. Until now, the project builds have been 
> typically quite fast, but today almost everything the IDE does has suddenly become very slow: cleaning project builds,

> making new builds. Even opening AppBuilder has become very slow. 
> 
> I should mention that I haven't made any significant changes to my QNX project today. Interestingly, this started to 
> happen after I installed a few Windows updates - I've no idea if it has something to do. Any help on his matter will 
be 
> appreciated.
> 

Maybe you have some background process running? Something like antivirus scanner? Try viewing where is the cpu time 
going (for example, by using Task Manager).

I don't think there's a process using the CPU in excess. The "background" CPU usage (w/the antivirus running) fluctuates
 between 3 and 7%. 
Are you low on your disk space? Try to run defragment.

Gabriel Aguirre-Ollinger wrote:
> I don't think there's a process using the CPU in excess. The "background" CPU usage (w/the antivirus running)