Documents
Documents
Wiki
Wiki
Discussion Forums
Discussions
Project Information
Project Info
BroadcastCommunity.qnx.com will be offline from May 31 6:00pm until June 2 12:00AM for upcoming system upgrades. For more information please go to https://community.qnx.com/sf/discussion/do/listPosts/projects.bazaar/discussion.bazaar.topc28418
Forum Topic - STL and QNX 4: (8 Items)

STL and QNX 4  
Do the available compilers for QNX 4 support templates and the STL? I can't seem to find any info either way. It looks 
like Neutrino supports this but I'm not sure about QNX 4. If I remember correctly, gcc 2.95.x supports templates but I 
could be wrong. We have some code we may need to port back to QNX 4 and I was told our code with templates will need to 
come out. I'm a QNX newbie so I have no idea...
Re: STL and QNX 4  
> Do the available compilers for QNX 4 support templates and the STL? I can't 
> seem to find any info either way. It looks like Neutrino supports this but I'm
>  not sure about QNX 4. If I remember correctly, gcc 2.95.x supports templates 
> but I could be wrong. We have some code we may need to port back to QNX 4 and 
> I was told our code with templates will need to come out. I'm a QNX newbie so 
> I have no idea...

Under QNX4 the Watcom compiler was used, so You might want to check out this link:

http://www.azillionmonkeys.com/qed/watfaq.shtml 

Checkout Q5.

Hope this helps.
Jeevan
If can't find the proper version just post me a note with you contact info and I can email you the STL we are using.

Templates are somewhat supported with Watcom 10.5.

> > Do the available compilers for QNX 4 support templates and the STL? I can't 
> 
> > seem to find any info either way. It looks like Neutrino supports this but 
> I'm
> >  not sure about QNX 4. If I remember correctly, gcc 2.95.x supports 
> templates 
> > but I could be wrong. We have some code we may need to port back to QNX 4 
> and