Documents
Documents
Wiki
Wiki
Discussion Forums
Discussions
Project Information
Project Info
Forum Topic - how to make zoom in PtTrend: (7 Items)

how to make zoom in PtTrend  
Hi!

I am trying to make zoom in Y axis in PtTrend by getting maximum and minimum value of PtTrend and then setting those 
values anew. Unfortunately I cannot get them properly(their values displayed in console are wrong). I use PtGetResource 
function a lot and it's working well but not in this case. Could you tell me why is it hapening?

Secondly, I would like to zoom in X axis also, but I do not know how to send table with trend data from feeding callback
 to other callback which will make zoom(I plan to make zoom X by displaying only part of all data on whole PtTrend). 
Could you tell me how to do it?

Lastly, could you give me some advice about which widget is the best for activate zoom callback? For now I use buttons. 
I am a beginner so forgive me those questions.

Thank you for your patience and your help in advance.
 Catherine

Re: how to make zoom in PtTrend  
It is difficult to tell what is wrong without seeing the source code. Sample code would be a good start.

You need to change the number of data points, and re-load your data when your 'X' scale changes. I can't tell if PtTrend
 supports it, but PtMTrend supports this for sure. 
PtMTrend also supports min/max for the 'Y'.

I am not sure what you mean by 'zoom' callback. Please advise.
> It is difficult to tell what is wrong without seeing the source code. Sample 
> code would be a good start.
> 
> You need to change the number of data points, and re-load your data when your 
> 'X' scale changes. I can't tell if PtTrend supports it, but PtMTrend supports 
> this for sure. 
> PtMTrend also supports min/max for the 'Y'.
> 
> I am not sure what you mean by 'zoom' callback. Please advise.
Thank you for your response.
This is the code of callback which is activated by button "START". This callback is named start.c.

int