Documents
Documents
Wiki
Wiki
Discussion Forums
Discussions
Project Information
Project Info
Forum Topic - qnx 4.25 login problem: (17 Items)

qnx 4.25 login problem  
This may not be the right place. I am a computer tech for five flight schools. I've never had this problem and I hope 
someone here can help me. One of the flight school bought a flight simulator from Mynix. As they are the smallest of 
schools they could not afford the larger, newer flight sims, so they bought one that was working but old. After having 
it moved from coast to coast, at some point they lost the log ins and can not get it running. The sim is huge and looks 
like its part of a Plain. The sim is set up on a network of four computers. One is for the projector, one for the 
copilot and the other for the pilot. All run windows. The main computer that talks to the simulator itself, and then 
runs all the calculations for the sim is running qnx 4.25. It comes up with a log in that no one knows the name or pass 
word to. I can type in root and its pass word but it just logs in the shows a # sign under today's date. I am unsure how
 to get the program, if any to start. ITs a 15k machine that's worthless without this one computer. Also, I called the 
company who made it and no one there knows how to fix it. The item is so old that the people who worked there who knew 
how to get it to work no longer work there. If this is not the right place for posting this I'm sorry. If it is not it 
would be great and much appreciated if any one could point me in the right direction. 
Attachment: Image 2014-01-28 11.51.53.jpg 1.48 MB
RE: qnx 4.25 login problem  
The screen shot shows you are logged in properly.  

Before that there are a bunch of suspicious errors, are they expected? Are they part of the problem?  Don't know.

Maybe it`s just a matter of starting the right program from the prompt #.  I guess you could look on the HD for programs