Documents
Documents
Wiki
Wiki
Discussion Forums
Discussions
Project Information
Project Info
Forum Topic - Issues on building QNX 6.6 IFS/EFS image through Momentics: (4 Items)

Issues on building QNX 6.6 IFS/EFS image through Momentics  
Dear all,

I'm new to QNX 6.6 and trying to build a x86 image. I installed QNX Momentics IDE on Ubuntu 14.004, and downloaded the 
latest x86 BSP from "http://community.qnx.com/sf/wiki/do/viewPage/projects.bsp/wiki/X86Bios". 

By following the instruction of the BSP document, I can build a ".bin" image through command-line without Momentics IDE 
and deploy it on a USB flash..

However, I got some problem on building it through IDE
(A) Where is the project related files? After I create a QNX system builder project by import the setting of the x86 BSP
. According to the document "IDE User's Guide_.pdf", there should be a ".project" & "project.bld" file, however I didn't
 find these at all. 

(B) How to add binary? How to create a efs?
For adding binary or create a efs image, I need some icon in the System Builder editor's tool bar, like "Add new binary"
 or "Add New Image", but I didn't see these icons in the tool bar.

(C) IFS is .bin or .raw?
By using the command-line, the image I built is ".bin", but the image I built from Momentics IDE is ".raw". I have no 
idea about how to deploy this image to USB flash or hd.
Attachment: PDF Momentics_IDE_problem.pdf 300.47 KB
Re: Issues on building QNX 6.6 IFS/EFS image through Momentics  
Answers embedded below:
> Dear all,
> 
> I'm new to QNX 6.6 and trying to build a x86 image. I installed QNX Momentics 
> IDE on Ubuntu 14.004, and downloaded the latest x86 BSP from "http://community
> .qnx.com/sf/wiki/do/viewPage/projects.bsp/wiki/X86Bios". 
> 
> By following the instruction of the BSP document, I can build a ".bin" image 
> through command-line without Momentics IDE and deploy it on a USB flash..
> 
> However, I got some problem on building it through IDE