Documents
Documents
Wiki
Wiki
Discussion Forums
Discussions
Project Information
Project Info
Forum Topic - Launching serial debugger failed: (6 Items)

Launching serial debugger failed  
Hi

I am new to QNX and MOMENTICS IDE. I am trying to debug a "simple hello world" program in the AM3517 EVM target using 
the serial debug. But I am getting errors as attached.

I am booting the target using TFTP boot option and all the drivers are available. I am trying to debug once the target 
is up and running. Pdebug is available and serial driver is also invoked.

Is the procedure correct? Please help...

Thanks
Lisa

The contents of this e-mail and any attachment(s) are confidential and intended for the named recipient(s) only.
It shall not attach any liability on the originator or HCL or its affiliates. Any views or opinions presented in
this email are solely those of the author and may not necessarily reflect the opinions of HCL or its affiliates.
Any form of reproduction, dissemination, copying, disclosure, modification, distribution and / or publication of
this message without the prior written consent of the author of this e-mail is strictly prohibited. If you have
received this email in error please delete it and notify the sender immediately. Before opening any mail and
attachments please check them for viruses and defect.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Attachment: Text serial debug error.txt 2.3 KB
Re: Launching serial debugger failed  
Please provide a bit more detail on how exactly did you setup debug 
configuration in the IDE.

Have you started pdebug on the serial port? Qconn will not work over 
serial line and so you need to run pdebug directly on the serial port, e.g.

# pdebug /dev/ser0

or

#pdebug /dev/ser2,115200

if you want to specify baud rate.

After that, specify correct port on your host (in the debug configuration).

On 11-11-02 05:23 AM, Lisa Damodaran wrote: